Monday, January 14, 2013

I Am Shark To Release 'Star Wars: Episode 1' Soundtrack on Vinyl

>> I Am Shark will be releasing the original soundtrack to Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace, scored by John Williams, on vinyl. The release will be in 2xLP format, with limited color variations coordinating with characters in the movies. This release will be part one of three, going on to include soundtracks of the films from the latest trilogy. Pre-orders are now available through I Am Shark's web store. Ship date: March 4th, 2013

Color Variations:
Hyperdrive (black with white splatter) — 2,000
Darth Maul (black with red and gold stripe) — 2,000
Qui-Gon Jinn (green/brown marble) — 2,000
Obi-Wan Kenobi (blue) — 2,000
180-Gram Black — Kept in stock and sent to retail stores
Bundle package featuring all colors — 50*
*50 limited bundle packages will be available with all colors/pressed versions. One random winner will receive a test press version of the album as well (only 10 test press copies exist).

Star Wars Main Title and The Arrival at Naboo – 2:55
Duel of the Fates – 4:14
Anakin's Theme – 3:05
Jar Jar's Introduction and The Swim to Otoh Gunga – 5:07
The Sith Spacecraft and The Droid Battle – 2:37
The Trip to the Naboo Temple and The Audience with Boss Nass – 4:07
The Arrival at Tatooine and The Flag Parade – 4:04
He Is the Chosen One – 3:53
Anakin Defeats Sebulba – 4:24
Passage Through the Planet Core – 4:40
Watto's Deal and Kids at Play – 4:57
Panaka and the Queen's Protectors – 3:24
Queen Amidala and The Naboo Palace – 4:51
The Droid Invasion and The Appearance of Darth Maul – 5:14
Qui-Gon's Noble End – 3:48
The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon's Funeral – 3:09
Augie's Great Municipal Band and End Credits – 9:37
Total Time: 74:23

Officially Licensed by Sony Music and Lucasfilm LTD.

Get Connected:

No comments: