Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Woodkid and Lykke Li Team Up for "Never Let You Down"

>> Last year, Woodkid was featured on the soundtrack for the film Divergent alongside M83, Ellie Goulding, Snow Patrol, and more.  Later this month, the film's sequel Insurgent will be released, and once again Woodkid graces the soundtrack with his song "Never Let You Down."

>> The track list for the Insurgent soundtrack is much shorter than its predecessor, but that doesn't mean that the 2015 installment won't be just as good.  M83 recorded a song with Haim, and now you can hear Woodkid's song "Never Let You Down" featuring Lykke Li before the soundtrack's release on March 17th.  The track has a dramatic and brooding feel to it, making it a perfect fit for the franchise. Listen below!

>> The Insurgent soundtrack comes out on March 17th, and the movie hits theaters on March 20th.  View the full track list for the soundtrack and lyrics to Woodkid and Lykke Li's "Never Let You Down" below.

Insurgent (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Track Listing:

  1. M83: "Holes in the Sky" [ft. Haim]
  2. Royal Blood: "Blood Hands"
  3. Woodkid: "Never Let You Down" [ft. Lykke Li]
  4. Anna Calvi: "The Heart of You"
  5. Zella Day: "Sacrifice"
  6. SOHN: "Carry Me Home"
  7. Imagine Dragons: "Warriors"
  8. Joseph Trapanese: "Convergence Score from Insurgent"

Get Connected:


No comments: